Review

Beauty Blvd Products Review

I woke up yesterday morning to a very much needed, very lovely package having been delivered by the post man.  My parcel was from a fabulous UK company Beauty Blvd or alternatively known Glitter Lips UK, the girls had sent me a range of Hydra Gel facial, lip, eye and neck masks.  My God what a dream!!!! my prayers were answered, it was pamper time!!!!!!

As a mum of 6 just the joy of having a shower without an audience or a screaming baby is enough to make my day a triumph, this was a different matter all together.  These products demanded peace, tranquillity, quiet and ALONE time!!!!! something im really not accustomed to, but desire on a daily basis.

So i waited patiently to open my package until all the sprogs were off on their own little jaunts, after examining each package and taking in the glory of the gorgeous packaging (sparkles are always a winner). I carefully placed them away until the children’s bed time, id quietly remove them from their safe place every once in a while filling myself with giddy excitement at the thought of a well deserved relax and pamper.

Once our bedroom routine had clearly finished and id had a shower, i was well and truly ready to relax, my hair was tied back the TV was on with Coronation Street ready to play and the couch was beckoning me, so it began, my night of indulgence.

The first product i tried was the ‘Divine Hydra Gel Gold Radiance Face Mask‘, this mini gold face staring back at me was covered in what looked like glitter, gold sparkly pieces looked like they were floating around and made the mask look far less scary than it first seemed.

very unflattering mug shot!!!!!

I opened the package to find it was very wet and cool, perfect as the product was recommended for dehydrated skin, package instructions suggest popping the mask in the fridge which i personally did not do, i’m what my mum would call “very nesh” so i like warmth all the time, i found the mask cool enough for my personal preference and i think if it had been any colder i would have been uncomfortable wearing it, but that’s just me, i know a lot of other people who would love it that way, so it really is down to personal choice.

I found lying down with the mask on was more comfortable (as per instructions) as the solution on the mask was beginning to drip off my chin whilst sat up, so it was a perfect excuse to just spread out and enjoy the rest.  Every now and again i did need to readjust the mask, the holes carved out for eyes nose and mouth are obviously just a general guide so my button nose and pea head did make it slide off a little.

The serum used in the products contains antioxidants to help re hydrate skin and along with toners and collagen boosts it can also prevent ageing as well as plumping the skin and helping any fine lines or wrinkles disappear.

After a little while i almost forgot i was wearing the mask, i was lost in my soaps and had no other choice but to chill and relax.  I left it on for approximately 50 minutes, it can be left on for up to 4 hours but with other products to test i felt nearly an hour was a good start.  As i removed the mask i could feel the difference already, my face first felt very wet, but quickly dried and soaked into my skin. My skin felt like silk, i suffer from dry skin on and around my nose and middle of my forehead, even before putting on my foundation i have to moisturise and its not always guaranteed to keep my skin smooth, this mask worked a treat, my dry skin was soothed and felt lovely. While i don’t really have many fine lines or wrinkles at this stage, i did feel like my skin was a lot plumper than normal as well as smoother.

The following day i expected the results to have disappeared as is normal with facial treatments but i can honestly say my skin felt just as lovely as it did the previous evening, i even commented to my husband how nice my make up felt that day, it was as if id slept in the mask all night.

In my opinion this face mask comes highly recommended, having compared it to other products on the market i can safely say its more unique, you have no choice but to relax and take time out and the results are fantastic, i felt like a benefited a lot from this product.  I don’t wear make up every day but when i do i do wear a lot so my pores were in dire need of unclogging and i can say hand on heart this product did just that, plus what other item on the market calls for relaxation for up to 4 hours at a time!!!!

Next i tried the Divine Hydra Gel Neck Mask, now if i was buying the products for non blogging reasons i would have probably wore the face and neck masks at the same time, but i felt reviewing them separately would give me a better idea of how they worked.

Much the same look as the facial mask, the neck mask is how you would expect it, in a neck shape so easy to apply, gold flakes were visible and looked really, really pretty, once placed on the skin you are transformed into some futuristic character that is highlighted completely in gold, much like Avatar but not Blue!!!!.

Again as per instructions, the mask is very wet so lie down and possibly place a towel at the back of your neck for any solution that escapes.  The instructions and results are the same as the face mask, i would imagine by pairing them up at the same time would be a lovely experience, very cool and therapeutic, once again a perfect excuse just to relax and literally chill!!!

The Divine Hydra Gel Eye Mask is where i became a little confused, not because of anything to do with the product or instructions, i have to hold my hands up and blame stupidity on my part.  The instructions and photographic packaging state clearly that the mask is for UNDER the eyes, my lack of judgement and gung ho’ness resulted in me placing the mask OVER my eyes and wondering why the solution was a little bit stingy, it took my 10 year old daughter to walk in and shout at me that they in fact go UNDER my eyes for me to realise that it is always a good idea to read instructions even if you do think you know what you are doing.

Obviously I knew what I was doing, NOT!!!!

I have to say that this product was in fact my absolute favourite of the four sent to me, i felt so refreshed, awake and alert it was unreal.  I suffer a lot with my eyes as i do wear glasses and i dont have a great deal of sleep for most of the time, late nights and early mornings can make my eyes feel saggy , tender and at times my skin a little bit thin.  This product literally reversed everything, my bags felt tighter, my skin felt smooth and i just generally felt like under my eyes had a new lease of life.  If i was to shout it from the hills about any of these products, this would be a must have for anyone that likes to look after their skin, its fabulous and such a treat for tired eyes like mine.

I did it!!!!!

The final product from my parcel was the Divine Hydra Gel Lip Mask, much to the amusement of my husband who thought i looked like Mick Jagger gone wrong, it actually felt really lovely on my lips, to the point i could have left it on all night.  At the start of my treatment my lips were feeling a little dry i do wear red lipstick on a regular basis and the particular brand i wear (mentioning no names) can spread onto my skin after a full day of wear.  I have to say this mask did in fact remove the staining id acquired today from wearing quite a few layers of gloss. The aim of the mask is to plump, moisture, contour and repair damaged lips, now while my lips did feel plumper i cant say they visibly looked any different but the dryness had gone and they did overall look a lot smoother than they did at the start, i also noticed the dry skin around my mouth seemed also to be repaired, most likely to be from the antioxidants contained in the ingredients.

Mick Jagger eat your heart out!!!!

wp-image-93563673

Another point i must mention is that in each package there is in fact two masks for you to try, with the exception of the face mask (just the 1), so if like my husband, the man in your life likes to look after his skin, you can in fact make your relax night for the two of you, throwing in plenty of chocolate and vast amounts of Prosecco will result in an extra fabulous, alternative date night.

Overall i would say these are really lovely products to use either for yourself or as presents for relatives and friends, your skin will feel refreshed, plumper, smoother, cleaner and rejuvenated, and as mentioned earlier you yourself will feel chilled, calm and relaxed after each treatment, so that is always a bonus from my perspective.

I have posted links for the products within this blog (just click the blue buttons) as well as Beauty Blvd themselves, they are so lovely and helpful and i can’t thank them enough for my lovely treatments.

From a very tired mummy (and hubby) i’m now off for a very relaxed, contented sleep.

Sweet Dreams!!!!

Purdey Makes 6 xxxxxx

Glitter Lips UK Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/glitterlipsuk/?hl=en 

Beauty Blvd Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/glitterlips/

Purdey Makes 6 Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/purdey_makes_6/?hl=en

Purdey Makes 6 Facebook https://www.facebook.com/anthony.longworth.1612

Leave a Reply

